home User Guide Getting Started Help Center Documentation Community Training Certification
menu
close
settings
Looker keyboard_arrow_down
language keyboard_arrow_down
English
Français
Deutsch
日本語
search
print
Looker documentation will be moving to cloud.google.com in mid-2022!
All the information you rely on will be migrated and all docs.looker.com URLs will be redirected to the appropriate page.
Admin settings - Schedule History

The Schedule History page in the Alerts & Schedules section of the Admin menu shows the recent history of the Scheduler’s activity.

You can view scheduler plans on the Admin settings - Schedules documentation page. The schedule plan specifies when content should be sent to specific addresses.

A new schedule job is created each time that content is sent. For example, if a schedule specifies sending specific content to certain addresses every Monday, then Looker will make a new scheduler job each Monday to send that content to the specified addresses.

Scheduling status

At the top of the Scheduler History page, you can filter the scheduled jobs by status:

Information included

Column Definition
Time When the scheduled job began
Test Shows a checkmark if the job was a test
Status Whether the job is current running, complete, or failed
Stage The current stage of a running job
User The user that created the schedule
Source The content that was scheduled, either a look or a dashboard
Name The name of the look or dashboard, which also serves as link to the content
Type The type of data delivery, either Amazon S3, Email, Segment, SFTP, or Webhook
Format The format of the content in the scheduled job, such as CSV
Message For a failed attempt, the error message
Runtime How long the job ran or has been running

Using error messages

Use error messages to debug scheduled jobs. For example, if the owner of a schedule is missing a permission or the owner’s user ID is not enabled when a schedule was run on their behalf, the job fails.

Another example is scheduled jobs that fail in the scheduled job queue without the job having been closed. The Scheduler monitors the scheduled job queue for jobs that have been enqueued for an hour or more while more recent jobs have been successfully dequeuing. If this occurs, the enqueued scheduled job is closed and reported as Failed on the Schedule History page, returning one of the following messages:

If you see one of these messages, your scheduled job will execute the next time it is scheduled to run.

Getting additional details

Click the Details button to the right of any schedule to view additional information, including recipient addresses, whether the row limit was reached, the start and end times, and other details about the scheduled job. For scheduled content that uses a datagroup, the Details window will also show the model and the name of the datagroup that is being used as the schedule trigger.

Top