Looker admins can manage alerts created by all users on the Alerts management admin page, which can be accessed from the Alerts & Schedules section of the Admin panel. The Alerts management admin page lists information about all active and inactive alerts.
Admins can also see the alerts that they have created or followed, or for which they are listed as a recipient, on the Manage Alerts user page. Users with other alerts permissions can manage the alerts they have created and followed from the Manage Alerts user page.
The Alerts management admin page shows this information:
|Alert Name||The title of the alert, which is set when creating or editing the alert. The default alert title indicates which conditions need to be true for the alert to be triggered.|
|Dashboard||The name of and link to the dashboard containing the tile with the alert.|
|Owner||The name of the user who created the alert.|
|Frequency||The frequency at which notifications are sent once the alert conditions have been met or exceeded. Clicking this link will show the history of that alert.|
|Average Runtime||The average time it takes to execute the query for the alert. Clicking this link will show the history of that alert.|
|Status||A button that indicates whether an alert is currently active or paused. Click the Status button to toggle the alert’s status. If the alert is paused, the associated tooltip provides an explanation for its status. Pausing an alert will pause notifications for any alert recipients and will remove the alert from the tile’s alert view pop-up.|
Hover to the right of the Status column for each alert to expose a three-dot menu with options to self-assign, edit, or delete the alert; or to access its history.
If a user deletes the dashboard or dashboard tile that the alert is on, that alert will be disabled and any followers or recipients will no longer receive notifications when the alert conditions are met. On this page, the name of the dashboard will be deleted immediately for the alert. After the next time the alert query runs, the status will show as Paused with a tooltip message indicating that the dashboard or dashboard element (tile) has been deleted. An admin can then permanently delete the alert from the three-dot menu beside the alert.